Our Team

Our diverse team is a collection of strategic, dedicated professionals who work with a collaborative spirit and determination to enhance small business success.

Leadership
Pat Fong Kushida
President & CEO
patfongkushida@calasiancc.org
916-389-7460
https://www.linkedin.com/in/pat-fong-kushida-9279b26
Frank Louie
COO, Business Development
CalAsian Chamber
Flouie@calasiancc.org
916-389-7461
https://www.linkedin.com/in/franklouie
Maye Saephanh
Vice President of Global & Domestic Programs
SacramentoMBDA@calasiancc.org
916-389-7479
https://www.linkedin.com/in/mcsaephanh
Lauren Oto
Vice President of Communications, Marketing, and Events; Foundation Executive Director
Loto@calasiancc.org
916-389-7474
https://www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-oto
Ryan Fong
Director of Finance
Rfong@calasiancc.org
916-389-7465
https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryansfong
Roy Arimoto
Operations Manager & Membership Manager
rarimoto@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/roy-kinji-arimoto-10a58a62
Ana Bicha
Executive Assistant to COO
aalesna@calasiancc.org
916-389-7468
https://www.linkedin.com/in/anabicha
Sharon Lee
Finance & Compliance Manager
slee@calasiancc.org
Bianka Melecio
Executive Assistant to President & CEO/Board Liason and HR Coordinator
bmelecio@calasiancc.org
916-389-7466
Rebecca Elliott
Content and Community Relations Specialist
relliott@calasiancc.org
209-743-8390
https://www.linkedin.com/in/rebecca-midori-elliott-40aa75177
Janice Garcia
Events Manager
jgarcia@calasiancc.org
916-389-7482
https://www.linkedin.com/in/janicetgarcia
Matt Sumida
Director of Marketing and Community Relations
msumida@calasiancc.org
916-389-7472
https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattsumida1
Trieu Nguyen
Marketing & Graphic Design Specialist
trnguyen@calasiancc.org
Amy Hunter
Events & Sponsorship Coordinator
ahunter@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/amy-hunter-82baa61b6/
Andrea Cao
Senior Public Policy Manager
acao@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrea-cao-a8a95218a
Tyler Gerlach
Public Policy Coordinator
tgerlach@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/tyler-gerlach-29a084188/
Nikki Saechao
Program Manager
nsaechao@calasianfoundation.org
916-465-8287
https://www.linkedin.com/in/nsaechao
Elizabeth Coleman (Merced)
Small Business Utilization Center
Program Manager
emerced@calasiancc.org
916-389-7464
https://www.linkedin.com/in/emerced
Les Fong
San Joaquin Small Business Development Center
Director
lfong@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/les-fong-5307986
Glenn Fujii
CARES Act Project Director / Director of Business Development
Gfujii@calasiancc.org
916-389-7486
Sonia Dueñas Navarro
Small Business Transportation Resource Center
Project Director
sduenas@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/soniacd
Karen Nelson
Small Business Utilization Center
Director of Supplier Diversity
knelson@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/karen-nelson-1b86a7a
Kenji Shimabukuro
San Joaquin Small Business Development Center
Project Coordinator
kshimabukuro@calasiancc.org
209-868-1046
https://www.linkedin.com/in/kenji-shimabukuro-a6612b2
Stacey Tate
MBDA Business Development Specialist
SacramentoMBDA@calasiancc.org
Houa Vang
Bonding Education Program
Program Officer
hvang@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/houavang2020
Wesley Brown
Program Manager, California Grow Green Program
wbrown@calasiancc.org
Chris Bollinger
Lobbyist
Bollinger Government Affairs
Andrea Deveau
Lobbyist
Executive Vice President, Strategies 360
Bill Mueller
Partner
Integrated Communications Strategies, LLC
https://www.linkedin.com/in/bill-mueller-37935ab/
Alicia Priego
Lobbyist, Vice President
Strategies 360
Tracey Schaal
Economic Development COnsultant, President
Intrepide Enterprises

Careers at CalAsian

Looking to join a diverse team and make a difference in the AAPI small business community? We have the perfect opportunity for you.

Work With Us