Our Team

Our diverse team is a collection of strategic, dedicated professionals who work with a collaborative spirit and determination to enhance small business success.

Leadership
Pat Fong Kushida
President & CEO
patfongkushida@calasiancc.org
916-389-7460
https://www.linkedin.com/in/pat-fong-kushida-9279b26
Frank Louie
Chief Operating Officer, Business Development
Flouie@calasiancc.org
916-389-7461
https://www.linkedin.com/in/franklouie
Karen Nelson
Vice President of Global & Domestic Programs
knelson@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/karen-nelson-1b86a7a

Read More

Lauren Oto
Vice President of Communications/Foundation Executive Director
Loto@calasiancc.org
916-389-7474
https://www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-oto
Johnnise Foster-Downs
Vice President of Public Policy
jdowns@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jfdowns?miniProfileUrn=urn%3Ali%3Afs_miniProfile%3AACoAAAKMOtkBVd-AGuN8IkPxuWxQB2To3mLoq9g&lipi=urn%3Ali%3Apage%3Ad_flagship3_search_srp_all%3BzsadlLH2STWCmvUD263D1Q%3D%3D

Read More

Ryan Fong
Director of Finance
Rfong@calasiancc.org
916-389-7465
https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryansfong
Roy Arimoto
Operations & Membership Manager
rarimoto@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/roy-kinji-arimoto-10a58a62
Ansuya Gupta-Jain
Grant Compliant Manager
ajain@calasiancc.org
Sharon Lee
Finance & Compliance Manager
slee@calasiancc.org
Bianka Melecio
Executive Assistant to President & CEO/Board Liason and HR Coordinator
bmelecio@calasiancc.org
916-389-7466
Neeah Scalice
Administrative Assistant
nscalice@calasiancc.org
Susan Wright
Controller
swright@calasiancc.org
Matt Sumida
Director of Marketing and Community Relations
msumida@calasiancc.org
916-389-7472
https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattsumida1
Janice Garcia Segovia
Events Manager
jgarcia@calasiancc.org
916-389-7482
https://www.linkedin.com/in/janicetgarcia
Lauren Akabori
Digital Content and Community Relations Coordinator
lakabori@calasiancc.org
Trieu Nguyen
Graphic Design & Marketing Specialist
trnguyen@calasiancc.org
Amy Hunter
Foundation and Sponsorship Manager
ahunter@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/amy-hunter-82baa61b6/
Lucy Sengvanpheng
Foundation Program Coordinator
lsengvanpheng@calasiancc.org
Lily Ren
Stop the Hate, Program Coordinator
lren@calasianfoundation.org
Keilen Fong
Public Policy Coordinator
kfong@calasiancc.org
Les Fong
San Joaquin Small Business Development Center
Director (SBDC)
lfong@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/les-fong-5307986
Sonia Dueñas Navarro
Grants Specialist
sduenas@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/soniacd
Kenji Shimabukuro
San Joaquin Small Business Development Center
Program Manager
kshimabukuro@calasiancc.org
209-868-1046
https://www.linkedin.com/in/kenji-shimabukuro-a6612b2
Elizabeth Coleman (Merced)
SBTRC Southwest Region
Project Manager
emerced@calasiancc.org
916-389-7464
https://www.linkedin.com/in/emerced
Stacey Tate
Sacramento MBDA Business Center
Project Director (MBDA-BC)
SacramentoMBDA@calasiancc.org
Wesley Brown
Cannabis Programs, California Grow Green Program
wbrown@calasiancc.org
James Pallas
Project Coordinator, Cannabis Programs
jpallas@calasiancc.org
Janine Nguyen
Intake Coordinator
janguyen@calasiancc.org
https://www.linkedin.com/in/janine-at-nguyen/
Ricardo Ramirez
Program Coordinator
rramirez@calasiancc.org
Frank Fernandez
Program Manager, Sacramento MBDA Business Center
ffernandez@calasiancc.org
Sherri Reusche
Project Director, MBDA Rural Supplemental
sreusche@calasiancc.org
Romi Sunga
Sacramento MBDA Business Center
Business Development Specialist
rsunga@calasiancc.org
Christina Thomas
Program Manager, Electrify California
cthomas@calasiancc.org
Chris Bollinger
PAC Consultant
Bollinger Government Affairs
Andrea Deveau
Lobbyist
Deveau Burr Group
Rob Fong
Principal, RKF Consulting
Bill Mueller
Partner
Integrated Communications Strategies, LLC
https://www.linkedin.com/in/bill-mueller-37935ab/
Anette Smith
S-Tap DIrector
asmith@calasiancc.org

Careers at CalAsian

Looking to join a diverse team and make a difference in the AAPI small business community? We have the perfect opportunity for you.

Work With Us